Dream Dinner Date

Have you ever thought about ‘if you could have dinner with anyone in the world, who would it be?’


If I could meet, and briefly talk to, anyone in the world, it would be Barack Obama or Paul McCartney. However, if I could sit down over a plate of pineapple fried rice (my favorite dinner dish) and a glass of Merlot, it would be Philip Seymour Hoffman.

The first movie I ever saw him in was Along Came Polly, ya know, that mediocre rom-com with JenAn and Ben Stiller? He played a flamboyant child-star who is stuck in his glory days. I automatically had him pinned as a random one-hit actor who might appear as a guest start occasionally but never really make it big… this was before I was ever immersed in movies and culture. The next few years prior I began to gain more insight into movies, music, culture, etc. and I realized what an incredible human being Mr. Hoffman was.

Capote and The Master hold spots in my heart as some of the most insightful films I have ever seen. Philip Seymour Hoffman carries himself with such prestige and professionalism in both rolls, I can not even begin to explain. I could go on forever discussing both movies, but that is aside the point of this entry.

Honestly, I don’t exactly know how to discuss exactly why I want to have dinner with this virtuoso, he just seems so intelligent and astute.

This post was a little prosaic, but I felt the need to discuss it. Have a good day.

One thought on “Dream Dinner Date

  1. Great question!! 🙂 I would want to have dinner with Eddie K. Lead singer of the band ‘Live’ I have seen him in concert so many times and his perspectives on life intrigue me, plus he is a bit cute and very talented. 😉 Blessings to you!

Holla at me.

